*267*
This is a Leap year so on February 29th (March 1st the rest of the time) we had a yucky snow storm blow through. It was icy as hell out this way. The next day was fine but still yucky and gloomy. Just as March is supposed to be. My friend lives in Branson, MO and she had a twister! An overnight one. She, her family, and her belongings are fine. She is just a bit shaken up and worried about the areas economy on the short term. Gran, I will send you something if you need it!
It is the unofficial kick off of Spring for all of us gardeners. I do not have the gear to wear for wet and gloomy. So I will stay inside and do laundry today. Yee Haa!
So I got Fred on the fiber train. I figured we can both suffer. He has NO bloating. I have excessive bloating. I cannot really answer you if I feel any change because I do not. My symptoms would wax and wane sometimes. So just cause I have no nausea and pain today, does not mean the fiber is working. Let us give it a good week and then I can answer better. I am not hungry. That is for damn sure. This stuff plugs you up really good. If you eat any food on top of the fiber, you feel really tight in the gut. LOL
I have to shit more so I guess that is what it means by being regular. Isnt going once a day good enough?? I thought so?
Now it is multiple times. Goody. Something to look forward to.
I am being sarcastic cause I am still mad. I am mad at the metamucil, the bills, and the stupid Dr. If he suggests another test, I will have to decline. I am sorry. I have enough to pay off now, I cannot afford another $300 co-pay.
I will eventually stop being bitter about the money. It is not all the Dr fault. It is the hospital too. But I will not get into that. LOL
Today is laundry day like I said. And I want Natalie to super duper clean her room. It is a viper pit! She has clothes every fucking where. I want her to bag up what she does not want, Those clothes will go in a donation bin. The stuff she wants will be washed and not balled up on the floor. LOL
We have all weekend. LOL
Showing posts with label Gastroparesis. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Gastroparesis. Show all posts
Saturday, March 3, 2012
Wednesday, February 29, 2012
Wow, that was quick!
![]() |
| I guess this is all I need. |
I will try really hard not to swear so that everybody that I love can read it.
According to the stomach emptying study and my Gastro`s opinion, I DO NOT have Gastroparesis.
Yay! Hip! Hip! Hooray! Woot! Yes! Yes! WTG!
Fred and I said the same thing..Then why is she sick and in pain??
The Gastro has no idea. He wants me to drink Metamucil every day for three months. He thinks that will do the trick.
Really?
You had me go through all of these super expensive tests that I have co-pays racking up back to back to pay and all I really need is some Fiber????? Why wasn't that the first course of action?
There are going to be some GP people out there that will gleefully say I told you so. I wont type it but imagine my middle finger saluting you happily. Not all my GP friends are like that, just some and they are not my friends.
So what do I have?
I have to take a Vicodin at least two times a week from the stabbing pain on my right side. I am nauseated. Stomach pain, bloating, food backing up, I cant eat certain foods cause they just sit there in my gut. I am taking something for the scary acid reflux (and it is working, thank god), but sometimes it breaks through on certain nights. I am not constipated at all. In fact sometimes the opposite could be true. But I am fine. YAY!!!!!! All I need is some Fiber!
* I bought a big ass can of that crap for $16 and I will drink it every single day. Because what if he is right? I would rather drink that then have a devastating disorder. So I will behave.*
Oh, and since the dog ate my retainer, my teeth are killing me! I can feel them shifting. But i do not have any money for that either.
Cause I have all those co-pays to pay!
Labels:
Fiber,
Gastroparesis
Sunday, February 26, 2012
Learning is good
![]() |
| I love tomato juice |
My stomach hurts a bit today. I do not know what I ate that is making it so. It is not awful pain and bloating but enough for me to know it is the gastroparesis. I have been able to basically eat whatever I want and did not understand how that was so. I have been told by so many people that I will end up nauseated (thanks Frimmy!), and vomiting all the damn time. But that is not the case.
Then I found this website, Living with Gastroparesis.
I stumbled onto it because I wanted to know if I really have GP. Do I? I will know definitely tomorrow but according to this woman, I can have it with my light symptoms. Not everyone ends up a worst case scenario, which I knew but also not everyone has to eat a limited diet. I have to figure out what hurts me and avoid it. Then I can try to live my life, lose some extra poundage and be happy.
I want to lose at least another 25 lbs (50 would be better) before I go to Denver in September.
So yes, I have GP but GP doesn't have me.
Labels:
Gastroparesis
Saturday, February 25, 2012
Is that the sun?
![]() |
| Do you see the fish fingers and custard? |
No cancer! No hyperplasia! I am good for now, so said he. I have to have a biopsy again in 6 months. We are going to watch all of this. As for my ovarian cysts, I have an ultrasound at the end of March. If it has gotten smaller or disappeared, good. If it is bigger, then we will deal with it. So today all is good. I have been told to keep track of my periods and my pain. We shall see if one has to do with the other.
So today I am washing laundry and making the house smell somewhat nice. Chelsea is at work till 4pm. Fred works till 11pm. Natalie is on the couch. hmph. It is a beautiful day out there but it is cold. And I do not do cold. So I will stay inside and be domestic. I will feel good that right now, today, I have nothing to worry about. I am having that stomach emptying study done on Tuesday for the gastroparesis
As for the sticker on the Jeep.. That is a Doctor Who sticker and only Whovians would get it. I hunted online for another kind of DW decal for the car because we saw one on a vehicle one day. This is not what we saw but I like it much better. It is mysterious! LOL
So if you see a white Jeep Liberty Sport with this sticker on the back, it is mine.
Oh, the 11th Doctor likes to eat Fish fingers (fish sticks) and custard together.
Labels:
Cancer,
Doctor Who,
Gastroparesis,
jeep,
Lady Bits Doctor
Saturday, February 11, 2012
No Snow Saturday
*266* <---needs to go down!!
We were forecast for like 1-3 inches of snow and then they said 3-6 inches of snow. Guess what? It barely stuck to the grass, none on the pavement, it has stopped snowing, and it is too warm to freeze! On and off spitting flurries. All that worry for nothing! But I am going to continue on my quest to find things to do.
I have a old fashioned pipe smoking table in my livingroom that I have had for quite a few years. It is round, has two small outer shelves for knic knacs and a door. You open the door and you can hang your pipes and a space for your tobacco. I think I paid less then $5 at rummage sale. Back then, as now, smoking stuff was really out of fashion. I am glad I held onto it. I started to paint it black but then I got sick and never went back to it. I think I am going to paint it a totally different color and paint some sort of scene on the top of it. That will come on another day but it is in the back of my head for the redecorate of the living room. A friend is moving into a smaller place and she is selling off some of her furniture. I want to pick up a side table or two from her.
I need to clean house first though, I also have this dollhouse to finish. Too many balls in the air...not enough brain power to pick and choose. I think I will clean the kitchen, unclog the vacuum so I can vacuum, make chicken soup (chicken is defrosting) and work on the dollhouse. That is the plan! My ass IS GOING TO THE GYM on Monday. I need to go! If I do not, then why I am I wasting the money on the memberships.
I have to tell you that the stomach pain is back. Short lived relief, I guess. It is not constant but I felt it this morning when I was standing in line at the co-op. I knew what it was when I felt it. Fuck! I guess the Dr was right. My life does truly suck major ass. But I have to not dwell on it because if I do, I will never get out of bed.
I gotta keep on keeping on.
Labels:
Gastroparesis,
gym,
Snow,
vacuum
Friday, February 3, 2012
A BOMB of bad news and a smidge of good
*266*
I went to my GP/Endo this morning to find out what to do about my blood sugars...But I need to back track to yesterday. I had cat scan and then went about my day because I knew I would not hear anything until sometime next week. I was taking Chelsea to a meeting around 1pm and my cellphone rings and says it is the hospital. I tell Chelsea to answer it. It was my gastro. He called to let me know that my stomach and digestive organs look really good. He feels that with all the results so far and my symptoms that I most definitely have gastroparesis. He said he does not usually do the stomach emptying study but he wants me to because he wants to see how weak my stomach truly is. My heart sunk..Then he said something else. He said he was calling because the radiologist told him that I have several ovarian cysts and one of the is so large that it cannot be ignored. It needs to be seen in ultrasound. So he asked who my Gyno was and said he was going to send a copy of the scans to him right away. He told me not to delay calling the Gyno. I am driving while he is telling me this....(Dont yell at me! I do not do that at all but there was no place to pull over at the time.) So I said goodbye. Got to the place I was dropping Chelsea off, stopped the car, and burst into tears. She didnt want to go to her meeting but I told her to go because it was important.
I found out I have Gastroparesis AND ovarian cysts that need to be looked at all in the same conversation. Now I want to clarify. I have had ovarian cysts before. They are the kind that come and go with my period. My gyno (same one) did exploratory lap to find out if I had endometreosis. I did not but he found some adhesions and a small cyst. He left it alone cause they go away on their own. Now you all know me...I am a researcher by nature. I want to know everything. The good, the bad, and the ugly. So what do I google?..Go ahead. Take a guess.....
Ovarian Cancer! You win a gold star!!
The more the 2/3rds of the symptoms of ovarian cancer are the same for any stomach disorder like the one I am trying to find out if I have. I have the pain in my back and my right leg too. So I went bat shit a teeny bit.
But I am more informed after I screwed my head on straight. It is big enough that it needs to be seen. That means that it can be in danger of bursting or twisting itself. Those are bad. Also if it is bigger then so many centimeters, it needs to be biopsied. If it is full of clear or bloody liquid..it is fine. If is filled with a gelantinous type liquid, then I should worry. So I am going to think in my mind that it is just a big old cyst and I will lose that ovary. No biggie.
Now for some good news. After talking with my Endo about my course of action with my wild blood sugars, I asked him about my prognosis with GP. Was I going to get bad like some of the worst case scenarios?
He said he could not predict it but he said that in Diabetes, so many things an happen to you. You could lose your limbs, go blind, etc. But not everyone has that happen to them. He says many diabetics have GP and there are not a large portion of them the the *worst* symptoms. He said I have to change my eating and watch my sugars and there is a couple pills I can take, He told me that if my Gastro wont prescribe the pill that is in Canada, then he will refer me to a Gastro in another city who he knows will.
So I feel better today. I am still in pain from the cysts. But my stomach is doing well today. That contrast flushed out my gut so I have a shiny clean slate. I will have good days and bad days.
I have an appointment next week for the Gyno. Two weeks I see my Endo again to see what to do about my sugars (he wants me to log log log), and at the end of the month I do the stomach emptying study.
Busy Busy Busy!
Labels:
Gastroparesis,
Ovarian Cysts
Thursday, February 2, 2012
Shit smells like Convenience Store punch
*266*
I am home. Got the shits from the drinks but otherwise it went well. Nobody told me that stuff basically cleans you out! LOL
I had to drink two 16 ounce bottles of luke warm tropical punch sweetened with sorbitol. So you can just imagine how nasty it was. The smell reminded me of Pedialyte from back in the day. Ugh. I slow and steadily drank it. That is all you can do. You have an hour and you think that is plenty of time but you have no breathing room. You cannot chug it or you will definitely puke. So you just keep sipping sipping sipping through the straw.
The tech was really nice and told me to drink what i could. She was funny and we were joking around. I also had to have iv contrast in my veins. It makes you feel hot all over and almost like you have to pee but you do not. I had it done like 7 years ago to check for a clot in my chest but I did not remember what it felt like. So the actual scanning took about 20 minutes total and I was on my way to Dunkin Donuts.
I had a good experience.
I stopped by and saw Sandy, an old friend of Fred`s that works in radiology. She is such a sweet woman. I do not know why I do not talk to her more. Maybe I will. :) I will make Fred give her my cell phone number. She will be a good friend to have.
I have an appointment tomorrow morning with my Endo to talk about my blood sugars and the insulin and my gut and how that all plays together. Then the oil will be delivered sometime in the morning. I also have to have tech support with Dell work on the computer some more. Fuck I wish they would just give me a new one! I told them to call on Saturday or Sunday. Friday is no good.
Are they going to wait until it is past my FREE time, and then tell me *so so sorry, you have to pay now?*
I am going to be a tough cookie this time around. I wish I had a direct email addy or something to DELL itself. Tell them I am so disappointed. Maybe they will send me two! LOL
As for the rest of today, that all depends on my ass. Will I be sitting on the throne all day or am I all done?
I know..TMI! Too bad. You have read worse here..hehehe
You will know what happens when I do....
I am home. Got the shits from the drinks but otherwise it went well. Nobody told me that stuff basically cleans you out! LOL
I had to drink two 16 ounce bottles of luke warm tropical punch sweetened with sorbitol. So you can just imagine how nasty it was. The smell reminded me of Pedialyte from back in the day. Ugh. I slow and steadily drank it. That is all you can do. You have an hour and you think that is plenty of time but you have no breathing room. You cannot chug it or you will definitely puke. So you just keep sipping sipping sipping through the straw.
The tech was really nice and told me to drink what i could. She was funny and we were joking around. I also had to have iv contrast in my veins. It makes you feel hot all over and almost like you have to pee but you do not. I had it done like 7 years ago to check for a clot in my chest but I did not remember what it felt like. So the actual scanning took about 20 minutes total and I was on my way to Dunkin Donuts.
I had a good experience.
I stopped by and saw Sandy, an old friend of Fred`s that works in radiology. She is such a sweet woman. I do not know why I do not talk to her more. Maybe I will. :) I will make Fred give her my cell phone number. She will be a good friend to have.
I have an appointment tomorrow morning with my Endo to talk about my blood sugars and the insulin and my gut and how that all plays together. Then the oil will be delivered sometime in the morning. I also have to have tech support with Dell work on the computer some more. Fuck I wish they would just give me a new one! I told them to call on Saturday or Sunday. Friday is no good.
Are they going to wait until it is past my FREE time, and then tell me *so so sorry, you have to pay now?*
I am going to be a tough cookie this time around. I wish I had a direct email addy or something to DELL itself. Tell them I am so disappointed. Maybe they will send me two! LOL
As for the rest of today, that all depends on my ass. Will I be sitting on the throne all day or am I all done?
I know..TMI! Too bad. You have read worse here..hehehe
You will know what happens when I do....
Labels:
Cat Scan,
Gastroparesis
Wednesday, February 1, 2012
Forbidden Foods
*266*
I decided yesterday that I was going to really sit down and read the GP diet to see what I was up against. I have to tell you the truth, it is pretty bad. See, I am diabetic so some of the things I can eat are carbs and I have to watch my carbs. So I have to be very creative. Yesterday I found out that I can eat Malt O Meal (like cream of wheat) and it does not hurt my stomach. So I have a bowl of it beside me now. It has one equal packet and a tablespoon of light cream. Not an ideal breakfast but it filled me up and I had no stomach pains or bloating. I have to make sure the food that I eat is easy to digest. So I can have ground hamburger, chicken and pork but I cannot have a steak, a chicken wing (damn!) or a pesto pork chop. I wanted to share with you all the list of foods that I should avoid. Just so you get an idea what I am up against.
I have to eat six small meals a day so that it is easier to digest. I have to avoid high fiber and high fat foods because both are hard to digest. I have to limit my coffee and soda intake. If I notice that they become a problem in the future, I will eliminate them.
Meats: all meats must be ground or blenderized (eww). No sausages or cured meats. I can just imagine they would be hard to digest.
High fiber foods: Cabbage, broccoli, artichokes, peas, turnip greens, corn, brussel sprouts, sauerkraut, tomato skins, green beans, kiwi, orange, all berries, oranges, figs, fresh pears, all beans and split peas, lentils, popcorn, coconut, all dried fruits and persimmons.
Dairy: Low fat everything. The only cheeses I can eat are cottage cheese and Parmesan. I can have eggs but they cannot be fried.
I cannot completely eliminate fats from my diet cause that would be awful for my body and my psyche..LOL. I just have to eliminate glaring ones like chicken skin, french fries have to be baked, etc. Seafood is a go too as long as it is not breaded. So no fried clams but yes to steamers.
I can eat potatoes but not the skin. I can eat tacos with ground meat but no cheese. I can have spaghetti with meat sauce. I had that for dinner last night and I was not in pain afterwards.
There is lots of pasta, white rice, cream of wheats, cereals, bagels, tortillas, pancakes, waffles...lots of carbs. These are things that are not good for a diabetic. So I have to balance my meals so that I have some of these carbs but not alot.
I can also drink lots of smoothies and juices. Most veggies and juices are on the NO list but you can have some of them if you juice them or put them in a blended drink. Peanut butter will help me alot! I now have to save up for a juicer. That is going to be tough. I have got winter bills up the ass and there is really no breathing room for a good juicer. It will just have to wait until Spring.
So that is about it. I went to bed hungry last night. I think that sucks but I woke up pain and bloat free. Major plus!
I decided yesterday that I was going to really sit down and read the GP diet to see what I was up against. I have to tell you the truth, it is pretty bad. See, I am diabetic so some of the things I can eat are carbs and I have to watch my carbs. So I have to be very creative. Yesterday I found out that I can eat Malt O Meal (like cream of wheat) and it does not hurt my stomach. So I have a bowl of it beside me now. It has one equal packet and a tablespoon of light cream. Not an ideal breakfast but it filled me up and I had no stomach pains or bloating. I have to make sure the food that I eat is easy to digest. So I can have ground hamburger, chicken and pork but I cannot have a steak, a chicken wing (damn!) or a pesto pork chop. I wanted to share with you all the list of foods that I should avoid. Just so you get an idea what I am up against.
I have to eat six small meals a day so that it is easier to digest. I have to avoid high fiber and high fat foods because both are hard to digest. I have to limit my coffee and soda intake. If I notice that they become a problem in the future, I will eliminate them.
Meats: all meats must be ground or blenderized (eww). No sausages or cured meats. I can just imagine they would be hard to digest.
High fiber foods: Cabbage, broccoli, artichokes, peas, turnip greens, corn, brussel sprouts, sauerkraut, tomato skins, green beans, kiwi, orange, all berries, oranges, figs, fresh pears, all beans and split peas, lentils, popcorn, coconut, all dried fruits and persimmons.
Dairy: Low fat everything. The only cheeses I can eat are cottage cheese and Parmesan. I can have eggs but they cannot be fried.
I cannot completely eliminate fats from my diet cause that would be awful for my body and my psyche..LOL. I just have to eliminate glaring ones like chicken skin, french fries have to be baked, etc. Seafood is a go too as long as it is not breaded. So no fried clams but yes to steamers.
I can eat potatoes but not the skin. I can eat tacos with ground meat but no cheese. I can have spaghetti with meat sauce. I had that for dinner last night and I was not in pain afterwards.
There is lots of pasta, white rice, cream of wheats, cereals, bagels, tortillas, pancakes, waffles...lots of carbs. These are things that are not good for a diabetic. So I have to balance my meals so that I have some of these carbs but not alot.
I can also drink lots of smoothies and juices. Most veggies and juices are on the NO list but you can have some of them if you juice them or put them in a blended drink. Peanut butter will help me alot! I now have to save up for a juicer. That is going to be tough. I have got winter bills up the ass and there is really no breathing room for a good juicer. It will just have to wait until Spring.
So that is about it. I went to bed hungry last night. I think that sucks but I woke up pain and bloat free. Major plus!
Labels:
Gastroparesis
Time to be Zen
![]() |
| He is cool, man |
My friend sent me this pic in a text last night. I really needed it at that very moment. It made me laugh out loud actually. She titled it Zen Jesus. I was asked my therapist if I was spiritual. Not necessarily religious but spiritual. I had to be honest and tell her no. She told me that in the future, maybe I could use that as a way to deal with what I have coming ahead of me. I am not looking to sign up for any religious organization. I am a pain in the butt Catholic, I do not go to church, I believe in God. I believe there is a heaven and a hell but I am not praying or praising anything. I guess some Christians would say that I have a one way ticket to hell then. But I do not want to get into that right now.
I need to find a way to be okay with whatever comes my way. I compare this to finding out you have a terminal illness or a bad form of cancer. There is going to be no cure for me. It could stay the way it is or it could get worse. I am 43 years old. How long will I survive not being able to eat? These are things I am thinking about. Not saying that people in their 60s or 70s are more deserving of this kind of fate. But I have some more living to do. Is it going to be quality living? I do not know at this point.
Going to have to figure out how I am going to deal with all of this. First I need to get my eyes checked It has been awhile. If I have a fucked up gut, do I have fucked up eyes? I do not think so but who knows..right?
Then I have to find a way to deal with what I have been given. This is going to be my life, for better and for worse.
I have to find a place in myself that will be okay with this, deal with it, do my utmost to keep it in check, and live as good of a life as I can.
Still sucks major ass though!
Cat scan tomorrow. I have to be there at.....630am!! Then I have to drink a contrast for an hour (i hope I do not puke) and then they take scans for 15 mins (i hope I do not puke). Then I will wait for the results......again.
Labels:
Gastroparesis,
Jesus,
Zen
Monday, January 30, 2012
I am in pain
*265*
This is day five of being in stomach pain and nausea. It seems that this, whatever it is, has progressed a bit. I used to be able to eat a large grinder with chips and feel mildly bloated and ashamed. Fred ordered me a small tuna grinder with cheese and tomato (no lettuce sniff sniff). I ate half and that was a struggle. The other half was nibbled on a bit, given to the dogs (the cheese and bread) and thrown away. I also ate half a cookie but we wont talk about that..LOL
My stomach is distended most of the time like someone blew up a balloon in there. I feel nauseous. I feel like I am gonna puke. Hours from now, when the food should be in my intestines, I will still be bloated and in mild to moderate pain. I am on high doses of acid reducers because my acid reflux is so bad, that I wake up choking on acid that is shooting out of my mouth. (pills are working) This is my life now. I am most definitely going to lose weight but I have to hope and pray that I do not waste away like many I have been talking to. I have figured out that I cannot eat raw veggies or beef. More foods will be added to my forbidden list. I am a fucking foodie for Christs sake! Now I cannot eat!
I had a lovely chef salad for dinner on Saturday night and I paid for that salad all day Sunday. I do not think I finally digested it until that evening.. Full of surprises.
I have my cat scan February 2nd early early way too early in the morning. Then I wait for results...again.....
I have to tell you this way because I do not want to be the downer of the group or Facebook or my friends or my family. I have been sick for 10 years. I know what happens. When you get sick, you find out who your REAL friends are. Some slip away from you cause they are not strong enough to handle it. Fucked up, huh?
Do you ever wonder why I don't talk about it?
It hasnt mysteriously gone away.
Do you ever wonder why I am hardly around?
It is because I feel like shit but have to keep it to myself. That is hard to do sometimes.
I know you really do not want to hear or read it. You want me to keep it to myself cause I will lower your mood. And that isnt good.
So I am alone except for my family and a very few close friends. I have told others but the reception wasnt that great. I was told that I should write about it in my blog or in a document so that those that want to read it can. Meaning, shut up and do not bring that depressive bullshit here.
I am seriously not looking for sympathy or pity. Maybe a smidge of empathy would be nice. I am everybody's cheerleader. You need an ear, a shoulder, a dollar, or a pack of chicken..I am there for you. And no one will dispute that. I think I deserve a little bit of the same kindness that I have imparted onto you. Even just a small bit.
I want to warn you that if you tell me you think it is cool that I am going to lose a ton of weight, duck cause I am going to punch you in the fucking mouth. Do not ever say that to someone with a motility disorder. They did not ask for this. They cannot eat like a normal person ever again.
My shrink actually said she was very sorry to me. She is never like that.
So I know I am fucked.
This is day five of being in stomach pain and nausea. It seems that this, whatever it is, has progressed a bit. I used to be able to eat a large grinder with chips and feel mildly bloated and ashamed. Fred ordered me a small tuna grinder with cheese and tomato (no lettuce sniff sniff). I ate half and that was a struggle. The other half was nibbled on a bit, given to the dogs (the cheese and bread) and thrown away. I also ate half a cookie but we wont talk about that..LOL
My stomach is distended most of the time like someone blew up a balloon in there. I feel nauseous. I feel like I am gonna puke. Hours from now, when the food should be in my intestines, I will still be bloated and in mild to moderate pain. I am on high doses of acid reducers because my acid reflux is so bad, that I wake up choking on acid that is shooting out of my mouth. (pills are working) This is my life now. I am most definitely going to lose weight but I have to hope and pray that I do not waste away like many I have been talking to. I have figured out that I cannot eat raw veggies or beef. More foods will be added to my forbidden list. I am a fucking foodie for Christs sake! Now I cannot eat!
I had a lovely chef salad for dinner on Saturday night and I paid for that salad all day Sunday. I do not think I finally digested it until that evening.. Full of surprises.
I have my cat scan February 2nd early early way too early in the morning. Then I wait for results...again.....
I have to tell you this way because I do not want to be the downer of the group or Facebook or my friends or my family. I have been sick for 10 years. I know what happens. When you get sick, you find out who your REAL friends are. Some slip away from you cause they are not strong enough to handle it. Fucked up, huh?
Do you ever wonder why I don't talk about it?
It hasnt mysteriously gone away.
Do you ever wonder why I am hardly around?
It is because I feel like shit but have to keep it to myself. That is hard to do sometimes.
I know you really do not want to hear or read it. You want me to keep it to myself cause I will lower your mood. And that isnt good.
So I am alone except for my family and a very few close friends. I have told others but the reception wasnt that great. I was told that I should write about it in my blog or in a document so that those that want to read it can. Meaning, shut up and do not bring that depressive bullshit here.
I am seriously not looking for sympathy or pity. Maybe a smidge of empathy would be nice. I am everybody's cheerleader. You need an ear, a shoulder, a dollar, or a pack of chicken..I am there for you. And no one will dispute that. I think I deserve a little bit of the same kindness that I have imparted onto you. Even just a small bit.
I want to warn you that if you tell me you think it is cool that I am going to lose a ton of weight, duck cause I am going to punch you in the fucking mouth. Do not ever say that to someone with a motility disorder. They did not ask for this. They cannot eat like a normal person ever again.
My shrink actually said she was very sorry to me. She is never like that.
So I know I am fucked.
Labels:
Gastroparesis,
PAIN
Thursday, January 26, 2012
News from the Gastro
I thought I would share a nice video of Ruby romping through the snow for her very first time. Most of you have probably already seen it but that is okay. I like watching her carefree doggy life.
I got a call from the Gastro yesterday. He said that my Ultrasound was fine and so was all my blood work. I told him how I have been feeling since the last time I talked to him. He suggested Gastroparesis again. He wants me to have a Cat scan of my abdomen and then if that is okay, a stomach emptying study. Oh joy! I guess I am fucked. I am trying to be really positive but this shit is not cool. Some people get really thin because they cannot eat and they have to have a feeding tube. I do not want that! NEVER EVER! Please do not take this the wrong way or think you need to call anybody because I am just spouting off. But I would never want to live through that. I would rather not be here if my choice in life was feeding tubes, holes in my stomach, and multiple trips to the ER and hospital because of bezoars in my gut. No thank you.
Let us hope, if I have that, it is a milder version. Very mild. Like I lose some weight, lower my blood sugars, and cannot eat certain foods. That I can live with.
So yeah, I am not liking stuff right now.
On a more positive note. I am trying to decide if I should sign up for the community garden again this year or just build my own in the front yard. I was suggested by a friend (Thanks Liz) that I could use cinder building blocks. They cost $1.35 each at Home Depot. I want at least three beds out front. Maybe two long and one short. I have to measure. My faulty figuring (off the cuff) was $200 total for three long beds. That doesn't even include cement (if I want to do it permanent) and soil. Granted, it will cost me way more then the $20 fee for my two beds at the garden. But there were issues with the water two years in a row, people steal your bounty, and i am using gas to get there. I could just have it out front , put up a temp fence in front of the beds to keep them safe, and I have all the water and sun that I need.
I think I am going to do it. I can buy a little bit of blocks every week and put them in the Jeep. Before you know it, I will have all I need.
Of course I will document it for here. Maybe one of you will decide to do the same thing.
okay, I am still in my jammies, I have no idea what is for dinner tonite, and I have some housework to do.
Labels:
gardening,
Gastroparesis,
Ruby
Tuesday, January 24, 2012
Blood, Budgets, and Busted computer
*267*
I am in a rare mood today. It started off good and then went off the rails. The dogs fighting is driving me insane. The two squirts cant stand Ruby. They tell her so every chance they get. It is like a jackhammer in my ears. So if I start to get mean or depressive (which I will try hard not to be), you have fair warning.
I had a couple things happen to me yesterday. First off, I realize that I do not have much of an appetite anymore. I am going to have to make a conscience effort to remember to eat. Because of not eating, I could have passed out in the grocery store yesterday. I have NEVER had a low blood sugar reaction come on me that fast. EVER. I have always had time to say, Rut Roh, better eat something. I was lucky I was in the check out, I bought the food, started to leave, opened my juice, a box of wafer cookies (that I had gotten for Natalie) and ate. I was with Chelsea which was a bonus. After about 10 minutes, I was better. I came home and had a proper lunch. That scared me. Never Ever has that happened. I would never let it get to that point but it was like I had no warning. My sugars have been hard to control and that is part of the reason I think I have that gastroparesis. I called the Gastro office to find out if my blood work results came in today but they are on a half day. No Dr in the office now. I have to wait until tomorrow.
I am trying to find a nice free budget program that will help with calculating month to month my expenses and such. I dont want to do Mint or any of the others like it. I am not looking for them to poke into my bank accounts. I just want to work a budget. I did write out (on paper) all of our expenses and our income. If I did not stray from the budget, I would have money saved for Denver every month, all the bills paid, and have money left over to put in savings. I cant seem to keep my hands off the extra money. It is because of the girls. They seriously need to be sat down. Chelsea needs to contribute financially starting right away. She will complain that she is poor but I will counter that we are ALL poor, we are a family, and we have to stick together. If she wants a bill to pay instead, she can be responsible for the cable bill or a combo of bills that make up $100 or more. She makes very little a month so I want her to be able to save AND have pocket money, but this free ride bullshit has got to end. Natalie is going to school now and she is very motivated. I am scared that if I make her get a job too, she might tank. She is so much better then what she was but I do not want to freak her out. But she needs to work if she wants money. I cant keep giving her cash. I cant keep giving Raymond gas money. I do it because he helps with taking her to school. But if she had a job, she would give it to him instead.
What do I have to do to be able to save money? Please do not tell me to become a couponer. I will never do it. I will spend an hour clipping coupons and such and then I will lose interest. I never could. I am talking about fluid money. If i buy groceries, and fill the Jeeps tank..I will have $40 a week for myself as pocket money. I do not want to use this for take out. I have been trying to eliminate take out all together but these girls are making it very hard.
Help me grow some balls!
After all the work that was done on this computer, the internet is acting iffy. Come to find out after alot of research on Chelsea` s part, it has to do with Windows 7. They have never made a patch to fix it. So I have a computer with an operating system that dislikes the internet. I sent an email to the tech that worked on it (and it goes to his supervisor). I am really quite tired of the fact that this brand new computer has so many issues. Chelsea says that if we have XP, it will be fine and dandy. Essentially, if they let me mail them the computer, and they send me one with XP on it, even fucking better! But we know that will not happen. I do not blame the tech. So far, he has done a great job. Crossing fingers that we get some great results this time with this problem.
There..there..that wasnt too bitchy, now was it. I still feel like shit though. I accomplished a small amount of tasks today. I was supposed to wash the dogs..nope. I hope it is still warm tomorrow cause it really isnt going to happen today. I do not even want to cook.
Labels:
blood sugars,
budget,
Dell,
Fuck My Life,
Gastroparesis
Saturday, January 7, 2012
Birthday Cake Hangover
![]() |
| Audrey makes me smile |
I had a great day yesterday. It started off with me having a shitty day on Thursday. There was a fight with a group of friends, Lu had fallen down the stairs, and I got not so great news from the Dr. The good news is that I do not have any cancers that he could see. Everything looked good. No ulcers either. He said that I have a bit of irritation in my esophagus but it is normal range. So what the hell is wrong with me? He thinks I have a Stomach emptying disorder. One is called Gastroparesis and it can come from Diabetes. It kinda fits a bit. I am not happy about it at all. I am freaked out actually. He wants me to have an ultrasound, which is scheduled for this coming Tuesday really early in the morning. And they are mailing out bloodwork stuff for me to do. Then I will have to have an Upper GI series. I really do not know what that entails, but I will find out.
So as you can imagine, I was crying my eyes out by the time evening rushed around and the friend fight was going on. Oh, PLUS! Fuck! Natalie and I went to get my nose ring put back in. She lied to me. She told me it hardly hurts. Niki had to put a taper in to WIDEN to opening up to get the new earring in. FUCK! It felt just as bad as the first time.
So yesterday was a really good day. We woke up and realized the Lu was fine. She did not break any bones and I think she was just screaming cause A. she bruised herself and B. she is a little drama queen. She went to the vet to get groomed and she looks wonderful with her dark purple tail feather. Then I went and got my hair did. Couple inches off the back, tapered in the front and bangs shaped up. I got a wash, dry and style and I was off and running. I got hit on by some young dude in the Dunkin Donuts drive thru. My ass did not realize it until I was driving away. I would have given his ass a bigger tip! LOL
Fred and I went out to dinner, went and lost money at Foxwoods, and had birthday cake with the kids. It was a nice day all around.
Now I have a mountain of dishes in the kitchen. MOUNTAIN! There is all sorts of picking up to do and I did NOT grocery shop yesterday. So that is on tap in a bit. After I finish up here, I am going to slap on my....oh yeah!
Until January 11 at Lane Bryant, it is their Semi Annual Bra sale. Buy 2 get 2 free. Chelsea and I went and bought some. Even for Natalie too. So new bras for my birthday too? Cant get better then that!
That is all. Thank you all for your wonderful birthday wishes. I have never gotten that many Happy Birthdays EVER. Over 100. I felt like a real Queen yesterday. And I felt loved by all.
Okay..now my ass needs to get dressed and face the hoardes at Shoprite`s Can Can sale.
Labels:
Foxwoods,
Gastroparesis,
Happy Birthday to me
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)












