Showing posts with label ketosis. Show all posts
Showing posts with label ketosis. Show all posts

Monday, December 26, 2016

Happy Boxing Day 2016


*This video was shortened by :27 seconds. The beginning was a hilarious exchange between the two but I guess someone wanted to make it more PC*  Update...They fixed it! Yay!

   I am very sad. I loved loved loved George from the very beginning. I always sang along when I heard his songs. He was a big part of my 80s and growing up. I did not realize how close in age we actually were. I loved him and nothing changed that. The years gone by, scandals, or drugs did not make me be snide toward him. May he forever rest in peace.

  Box-ing Day: noun (in parts of the British Commonwealth) a public holiday celebrated (strictly the first weekday) on the day after Christmas. 
Origins:  mid 19th century: from the custom of giving tradespeople a Christmas box on this day. 


  Today is the day after Christmas. I was too busy cooking and enjoying, that I figured I would post today. I do not celebrate Boxing Day but today is the day and one of my favorite Brits has passed on, so I deemed it appropriate. I was in the middle of cleaning the pantry when I remembered I had to post. I finished the whole left side. Basically because it was the easiest and less gross side. Eight shelves that have our canned goods, grains, pastas, and all things we use to cook meals. Hubby and I only venture in their for veggies (if no fresh or frozen), oils, and that is about it. I will be filling it with more compliant stuff for us. Our flours stay in the freezer.  I just sprayed down the top right side. This side is gross. The top shelf holds all the vinegars, oils, and liquid spices. That shelf is disgusting cause soy sauce and liquid aminos stain. The next shelf holds all the pet food. Again it gets gross. Last shelf carries all of our medications inside tubs. After that I have to tackle the bottom right. All my baking stuff. Ugh. That is just a mess. MESS! It has to be organized top to bottom.


  To add to my tales of woe...hubby and I are back on LCHF/Keto 100% starting today. I am not making excuses for my eating behavior anymore. I will say that this past month has been really bad emotionally. I decided to eat my feelings with carbs and sugar. I have not gained weight but I feel gross. My gut is bloated. I have headaches again. Just yuck. He was sticking to it about 80% but we totally just jumped ship on Christmas Eve Eve. I had chinese food with rice and I ate the rice dammit!  I ate stuff that I should not have and I am moving on. This morning it was a BPC with 3 eggs, ham, onion, avocado, and a little pickled tomato. I just downed a squirt of whipped cream and later I will make some fat bombs. Those will save me as I get fat adapted.  That will take about a month to achieve.

  I have decided I will
not go to the Yale spine clinic. I did not like it there for some reason. Gave me a bad vibe. My GP office called a referral for me to go to the local neurosurgeon`s office. That will probably be awhile to get in but I will wait. I have a MRI of my neck scheduled for the 30th. Part of me wants to cancel it. I have to drive myself so that means no valium. We shall see. I may just feign a head cold.

Let me go for
now. I have some more shelving to clean and I need to eat some Jalapeno poppers. I will probably come back when I am less busy.


Thursday, October 2, 2014

October 2014


*247* <---size 18 now!

  
  Happy October! 
   My favorite month of the whole year. This is the time that things start to change. Preparations are  made for the colder months to come. Pumpkin flavored shit.  My little princess has her birthday (21 this year) and Halloween. It is the calm before the Christmas storm. I love it!

    Kid #2 and I did phase one of making her bedroom a oasis. We took out all the trash that has piled up. We took down all the pictures, posters, mirrors, and wall hangers. She has to go through her clothing. Tomorrow I want to dust off her walls, vacuum the carpet, and hang painters tape. I found the perfect bed for her room. She wants the black one. This will be a place for her to be able to relax in. Get away from the boy that will be back to invade our home in another week. Geez. I am not gonna talk about THAT!  We did Kid #1`s room and now it is the baby`s turn. Small flat screen tv. I have a tv stand I will paint for it. A new bed with a new mattress ( i have connections), two lamps, comforter, dust ruffle, throw pillows. My friend crocheted a huge black afghan in stained glass style that I am going to purchase. It will be happiness for her.


 

Fat-o leg

    
Isnt THAT attractive? Let me explain. 
My plantar fascitis has been still bothering my right heel plus I have had some issues with cracked heels. I made a foot doc appointment. Long story short...I have to see him on a regular basis when it comes to the cracked heels. I have to put a urea cream on them to soften the calluses. Even though I do not walk barefoot anymore, I still have this thing called hyper keratosis. I have to just keep my feet healthy. Have them seen so that I never get a infection. As for the boot. After two Xrays of my feet, it was found that they both have bone spurs. The right is very bad. I have two boots that I am supposed to wear to bed. I cant. It is too hard. He had alternative of wearing them for a couple hours a night. I do that. I also have foot straps that hold up the fascia under my foot to relieve the pressure when I walk around during the day. The fascia is what is swollen. It is from pulling away from the bone.  Yuck!
So that means no exercise or walking for exercise until I start to heal my feet.
 The  next time I go in, I have to get $30 foot inserts. I cannot afford the $550 orthotics that insurance doesnt cover. I may save for them but we will try all the other stuff first. The boots, the straps, and the inserts. I won two pairs of the cutest Birkenstocks for myself. They should be here this week. I have to find some wooly socks to go with. I have to get a good pair of sneakers next.

 Yeah..I thought I would just be getting a high priced pedicure.

    I am still eating Keto. There are bumps in the road but I keep right on doing it. It is becoming my way of eating. It is not a diet. I am part of a FB group for support. There are some bitches but they are everywhere. I just basically read to learn.  I have a tape measure becase I have to record my inches. Today was going to be the day for that (you need help). We will see if the man is in the mood. I feel good when I dont eat starchy carbohydrates. If I do, I feel bloated and gross. Especially if I eat any wheat. There is something called carb loading. Once a week or every two weeks, you eat carbs for the day. You eat *normal*. It is supposed to help kick your metabolism. I have slowly lost pounds. When I started, I weighed 255. It was period time plus all the new eating. My period is coming again and I am 247. Usually I gain. So I am hoping I drop some LBs afterward. I have a new pair of size 18 boyfriend jeans. I couldnt button them. I can now but they are still too tight to wear out. Give it another couple weeks and I will be rocking them.


    That is about it. I have started to slowly put out the Hallowee
n decorations. We got the Man`s car fixed (brakes, shocks, tire rods), the plumber is coming Saturday to replace the outside faucet that is dripping. I have tons of yard work to do. I will never finish but that is okay. I may ask the birthday girl if she would rather have a big ham for her birthday dinner. She has been craving one. I haven't bought any Halloween candy yet. There are kids in the neighborhood so I just might. I planted my three hydrangea plants in front of the house. I will cover them in leaves for the winter. Ummm, we are going to visit the inlaws this month. They moved back to this part of the world. I made applesauce! I have cukes to make bread and butter pickles too. The dill are faboo.


Okay, I am do
ne. I hope you have a great week!