Showing posts with label Slut`s Spaghetti. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Slut`s Spaghetti. Show all posts

Sunday, June 26, 2011

Vacation time

What are YOUR July 4th plans?
*277*

Fred is on vacation until July 5th. I get him all to myself for more than a week! I have to share him with the girls and his friends but I get to spend some good quality time with him. We do not have money to actually take a vacation. He was supposed to go (me too) to Puerto Rico for a friend`s daughters 15th birthday party but at the last minute, we were denied. I guess the guy did not have enough money for everybody. I am a pessimist and I saw this coming last year when we were invited.
It is okay...there is stuff we have to do, we can do, and we can ignore for the whole week. I am going to start back up at the gym tomorrow morning.  He is working at his friend`s shop for the week to make some extra pocket money, and we have cleaning projects and such around the house to be done.  It is too bad his holiday ends on July 5h. Sailfest is the following weekend and he is going to miss it. By the time he gets out of work on Saturday, the fireworks will be over and the crowds will have died down. Maybe he will have Friday off and we can go get a fried dough. *drool* Fried dough with sugar and cinnamon...sooooo gooooood!

 I woke up feeling kinda crappy. My lower right side hurts but not immensely so do not freak out! I have been dealing with cramps in the mid month lately. Like ovulation cramps I would think. But I have never had them before. This is like the third month that it has happened. And my periods are awful..worse than usual. I am keeping an eye. I should make an appointment for gyno anyway. I way past due on my yearly pap and I am also due for another breast smoosh. Do they even do them anymore? I read someplace that the government decided that women did not need yearly mammograms.  Anyhoo..He will probably say that it is normal for you..blah blah blah. I am feeling crappy though. Like I could really go back to bed.
We shall see...I promised Fred spaghetti sauce with sausage and meatballs for dinner.

Monday, December 20, 2010

No snow yet.


*281*

5 more days till Christmas!
We did not get the Nor`easter or any snow for that matter. It is still cold like winter..duh..but so far none of the white stuff for real. My skin is soooooo dry. It is screaming for a glass of water. I need to moisturize heavily and put a BIG pot of water on the stove to boil. Put some water in the air. I would love to have one of the cast iron steamers but I have no room for that in the off season. I am going to take a walk on the treadmill today and then do some major housework. The downstairs looks like a cyclone came through here.
Last night I went over my friend A`s house. I was giving her some bon bons and she was making her donut muffins. Since it was Sunday, I became her personal chef and cooked dinner. Her son loves when I cook dinner. A is a great person in all areas of her life except she hates to cook. So I provide that service on an occasional Sunday. I made Slut`s spaghetti for them and they liked it very much. I found out later that her son M. had a bag of chicken wings in the freezer for me to cook for him..LOL I guess I will do those next time after the holidays. A smokes cigarettes...still. Every time I come home from her house I stink to high heaven. I am glad for this. It reminds me that I smelled like that every single minute of the day when I smoked. It gives me one more reason not to pick up a cig again. Stinky Stinky PooPoo!
  I received a package in the mail on Saturday from my good friend D..sort of a Yule/Christmas pressie. I have decided I am not going to open it until Christmas. So I through the box under the tree..and I think about it constantly. I want to take a butter knife to that damn box!!
Do any of you still feel like that at this time of year? Like a little kid that is dying with anticipation? You wanna open..NOW!
I will be good. I will leave it alone.

Okay. I need to go. I also have a clogged bathtub drain to deal with today, a wireless in/out temperature gauge to install, and a massive amount of dishes to wash. Yuck!
I better take two Advil first.